Faculty & Staff

Administration

Principal
Dr. Lula Abusalih
dr.lula.abusalih@alarqamislamicschool.org

Vice Principal
Mrs. Norashikin Duso
norashikin.duso@alarqamislamicschool.org

Office

Hala Addassi
Office Assistant
ext. 251, 250, 102
hala.adassi@alarqamislamicschool.org

Halima Albers
Administrative Assistant, 2nd Floor
Grades 6-12
ext. 250, 251
halima.albers@alarqamislamicschool.org

Marwa Awara
Finance
finance@alarqamislamicschool.org

Alia Khan
Administrative Assistant, 1st Floor
Grades K-5
ext.
102
alia.khan@alarqamislamicschool.org


Counselling

Counselor
Nassiba Cherif
ext. 219

nassiba.cherif@alarqamislamicschool.org

International Baccalaureate (IB) Programme

IB Coordinator
Zarah Ali
zarah.ali@alarqamislamicschool.org

IB Teachers
Laila Abed
IB Mathematics
laila.abed@alarqamislamicschool.org

Omar Alvi
Extended Essay
Theory of Knowledge
IB World History
omar.alvi@alarqamislamicschool.org

Hajar Ibrahim
IB Chemistry
hajar.ibrahim@alarqamislamicschool.org

Leena Jamaleddin
IB English
leena.jamaleddin@alarqamislamicschool.org

Samia Ramzi
IB Arabic
samia.ramzi@alarqamislamicschool.org

Teachers

Elementary Grades

Majd Abed
4th Grade A
majd.abed@alarqamislamicschool.org

Mona Abouljoud
2nd Grade B
mona.abouljoud@alarqamislamicschool.org

Sumiah Al-Harasis
Islamic Studies
sumiah.alharasis@alarqamislamicschool.org

Houda Arakji
Arabic/Islamic Studies
houda.arakji@alarqamislamicschool.org

Sanaa Awad
Qur'an
sanaa.awad@alarqamislamicschool.org

Aziza Burhan
Pre-K
aziza.burhan@alarqamislamicschool.org

Maria Diaz
5th Grade
maria.diaz@alarqamislamicschool.org

Laila Elaref
1st Grade B
laila.elaref@alarqamislamicschool.org

Iffat Fazeel
3rd Grade
iffat.fazeel@alarqamislamicschool.org

Soaad Gofar
Kindergarten A
soaad.gofar@alarqamislamicschool.org

Lina Issa
3rd Grade
lina.issa@alarqamislamicschool.org

Vivian Jones
4th Grade B
vivian.jones@alarqamislamicschool.org

Sh. Mohamed Kamel
Qur'an
mohamed.kamel@alarqamislamicschool.org

Nor El Huda Kehila
Arabic
norel-huda.kehila@alarqamislamicschool.org

Yalda Khaliq
1st Grade A
yalda.khaliq@alarqamislamicschool.org

Lena Mansy
5th Grade Teacher Assistant
lena.mansy@alarqamislamicschool.org

Kheria Nattah
2nd Grade A
kheria.nattah@alarqamislamicschool.org

Mona Okda
Arabic
mona.okda@alarqamislamicschool.org

Suhana Sa'adun
Islamic Studies

Gihad Silmi
Kindergarten B
gihad.silmi@alarqamislamicschool.org

Maryam Webster
Pre-K
maryam.webster@alarqamislamicschool.org

Subject Teachers
Gawahir Abdelgadir
Science

Laila Abed
Mathematics, IB Mathematics

Sh. Sayed Waheed Ahmadzada
Qur'an

Zarah Ali
Language Arts
Geography, Government
zarah.ali@alarqamislamicschool.org

Omar Alvi
IB World History
Theory of Knowledge, Extended Essay
omar.alvi@alarqamislamicschool.org

Sawsan Deeb
Algebra I, Algebra II
sawsan.deeb@alarqamislamicschool.org

Naima Moussaoui
Arabic
naima.moussaoui@alarqamislamicschool.org

Sara Farrah
Arabic, Qur'an

Omneya Gomaa
Math

Sara Hassan
Physical Exercise
sara.hassan@alarqamislamicschool.org

Cavan Holiday
AP US History
cavan.holiday@alarqamislamicschool.org

Obaida Hussain
Language Arts
obaida.hussain@alarqamislamicschool.org

Hajar Ibrahim
Biology, IB Chemistry
hajar.ibrahim@alarqamislamicschool.org

Leena Jamaleddin
English, IB English
leena.jamaleddin@alarqamislamicschool.org

Abdoul Karim Les
Islamic Studies

AbdurRahman McIntyre
History

Aminah Mohamed
Art

Shahla Omer
Qur'an
shahla.omer@alarqamislamicschool.org

Waseem Peracha
Islamic Studies
waseem.peracha@alarqamislamicschool.org

Samia Ramzi
Arabic, IB Arabic
samia.ramzi@alarqamislamicschool.org

Montassar Sahli
Physics
montassar.sahli@alarqamislamicschool.org

Hanan Sedik
Arabic

Marwa Soliman
Arabic
marwa.soliman@alarqamislamicschool.org

Student Activities

Activities Coordinator
Activities, Clubs, House

Ms. Wahdy

Tarbiya Coordinator
Waseem Peracha
waseem.peracha@alarqamislamicschool.org

Library

Head Librarian
aispto@yahoo.com

Facilities

Facilities Coordinator
Abderrazak Makboul

Custodian
Bushra Johnson
ext.